Log in

British Columbia's Community of Writers

Year: 2020

1January, 2020FebruaryMarch
2AprilMayJune
3JulyAugustSeptember
4October
Oct 01 Missed a Sunday webinar? View the recording
Oct 22 Thurs., Oct. 22, at 2 pm - FBCW Author Connection with George Elliott Clarke and host Pat Buckna
Oct 22 Oct. 22, 7 pm Cowichan Valley Spotlight: The FBCW showcases writers from the Cowichan Valley, with host Suzanne Anderson
Oct 24 Oct. 24, 7 p.m. Telling the Truth: Non-fiction/Essays with host Megan Cole, Jane Silcott and Erika Thorkelson
Oct 25 Tips & Tricks to Help Authors Save Time
Oct 26 Mon., Oct. 26, 7pm Coffee Break - KT Wagner talks Horror Writing
Oct 28 Wed., Oct. 28, 7 pm Alberni Valley Words on Fire Open Micat Chars Landing with Herb Bryce & Andrea Monticue
November
Nov 05 Thurs., Nov. 5, 2pm - A Remembrance Author Connection: Women Who Write About War, with Jacqueline Carmichael, Susan Raby-Dunne, Annette Fulford & Liz Walker
Nov 08 Sunday, Nov. 8, 2 pm: Wayde Compton and Betsy Warland feature at the FBCW AGM (Annual General Meeting) 2020
Nov 14 Sat., Nov. 14 at 2 p.m.: In/Verse with host Fiona Tinwei Lam, Susan Alexander, Shirley Graham, Peter Levitt, Arleen Paré
Nov 15 Sun., Nov. 15, 2-3:30 pm: Interior Dialogues I: Prince George (attend from anywhere) poetry workshop with Al Rempel & Kerry Gilbert
Nov 19 Thurs., Nov. 19, 2 pm FBCW Author Connection with authors Jenn Ashton and Randy Fred, and host Pat Buckna
Nov 22 Sun., Nov. 22, 2-3:30pm: Interior Dialogues II: Prince George (attend from anywhere) poetry workshop with Al Rempel & Kerry Gilbert
Nov 26 Thurs., Nov. 26, 7 pm: Kelowna Writers FBCW Spotlight with host Meaghan Hackinen
Nov 29 Query Quest: The Hunt for Representation
December
Dec 03 Thurs., Dec. 3 Author Connection: Children's Book team TIYAHNA RIDLEY-PADMORE and MERRYL-ROYCE NDEMA-MOUSSA
Dec 13 What are the steps to publish a book?

fbcw.membership@gmail.com

Federation of BC Writers
po box 3503                                      courtenay, bcV9n 6z8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software